Disney · Disney World · Disney World Florida · Halloween · Magic Kingdom · Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party · The Nightmare Before Christmas

Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party! ~~ Meet and Greets!

I’m baccckkkkkk!!

So I have been away from the blogging game and writing for a LONG TIME. I would apologise for this….but I definitely needed it! Life has been taking priority recently. Moving house, renovating the property and doing a tonne of building work while balancing a full time job, then my job getting CRAZY hectic and busy, going to Disney World and really wanting to enjoy that time, getting Engaged (!!) and then quitting my job and getting something new in London! So all in all these are all of my crazy reasons for putting the blogging on the back burner and I think I was right to do so as a lot in my life has changed! But now I am ready to be consistent and love getting back into writing again 🙂

And what a way to come back with a bang with something really AWESOME to be able to write about. Not only was being away at Disney World the best trip of my life but it also gave me loads of great content to write about for you guys! The whole time we were walking around the parks I just felt so inspired to get back into writing and having so much more to share!

SO. Let’s get to it.

Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party.

I have to say I was initially pretty sceptical. Even though we were in Disney World during the Halloween season we thought that just seeing all the decorations in Magic Kingdom would be enough. And the decorations that are up in the park were pretty amazing just as they were!

IMG_8444

IMG_8282

I mean I think the pictures speak for themselves! The attention to detail and fun of the decorations are, as always with Disney, next level 🙂

The MNSSHP tickets are kinda pricey….we also bought tickets for Universal’s Horror Nights as we are HUGE Stranger Things fans (separate blog post on this coming soon) and didn’t want to pay doubles. HOWEVER, when we saw the Magic Kingdom filling up with everyone in their costumes and the cast members getting everything ready for the party….we just couldn’t resist! So forked out the $80 each and I have to say, I really think the experience was well worth the money.

One of the best bits of the whole experience was actually the costumes that everyone dressed up as! We all know Americans like to go next level with most things, especially The Holidays, and this was no exception! My favourites were the family costumes! We saw family groups all dressed up as the Toy Story characters, the emotions from Inside Out, The Avengers and the cast of Black Panther, and they were all so brilliant!

Another element that tipped our decision and made us sure we HAD to go was the chance to meet Moana!! I don’t know why she isn’t a meet that you can have all the time in the parks because I am sure her line would always be about 60 mins long AT LEAST. I’m sure the reason is to make people buy special ticketed events to meet her….but either way, I wasn’t missing out on the chance!

IMG_8727.JPG

And one of the best things is that you meet her at The Enchanted Tiki Room! I absolutely fell in love with the Tiki Room on our trip and I now think this is my absolute favourite experience and area in the Magic Kingdom. I just love it! And the perfect Tiki setting for a Moana meet!

IMG_9311

IMG_9310

I mean honestly! How cute is she! This was such a good meet and I couldn’t believe how lucky we were! This is the best Moana I have ever seen (having seen a few on Insta) and she was so like the movie it was great. She was so chatty and animated and full of fun!

img_9314.jpg

She also said that she loved my Hawaiian themed flowers on my ears and that she wanted to take them to plant some in Motonui! Apparently Pua could dig the holes and Hei Hei could add the seeds! 😂

Another awesome meet and greet only exclusively available at MNSSHP was Lotso! This was again such a great meet and greet. I am such a huge fan of the Toy Story franchise and I was pleased that this was not the evil bear from the movie, but more a version of the more huggable bear that he was always designed to be! Honestly he was so soft and huggable it was crazy, although I was definitely disappointed that he didn’t smell like strawberries! 👎

IMG_9307

And again, the attention to detail was so Disney as Lotso even had a label sewn in to his butt like a real toy! So cute! It’s the little details like that which I always think makes Disney next level. 🙂

But THE meet and greet of Mickey’s Not So Scary that everyone is really there for is Jack and Sally. We waited for an hour. It was long. I’m not gonna pretend like there wasn’t a queue. But there was always going to be for a meet that is so rare. And everyone else in the queue is in the same boat so that’s always nice.

Seeing them in reality was sooooo special and I really thought that their costumes and mannerisms were excellent. I also really appreciated that because the wait was so long (and they must know this) they really take the time to make this a proper experience and spend a lot of time with you. (We all know at some of these it’s literally put your bag down, take a picture, and get out! haha)

IMG_9301

IMG_9302

Jack made sure to read our ‘we’re celebrating!’ badges and so we told them we got Engaged that morning! They were very excited (being a star celeb couple themselves) and went on to tell us some great romantic date ideas like making cakes filled with worms and stargazing under a blood moon. Lovely!!

IMG_9304

Again their mannerisms were flawless and this was such a great meet and well worth the wait.

If only for the exclusive meet and greets I think that Mickey’s Not So Scary is well worth it as an event!

I have sooooo much more to say on MNNSHP so stay tuned for Part 2 of this post which will be all about the shows, the parade, the dance party and most importantly, THE CANDY!! Coming your way on Halloweeeennnn!

xxx

Leave a comment