Aladdin · Alice in Wonderland · Beauty and the Beast · Blogger · Disney · Disney Style · Shoes · Style · Up

Disney Store and Primark Haul!!

Surprise, surprise, I went and spent way too much money at the Disney Store and Primark again….. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Hardly breaking news, but I had to share my haul with you all! First off, lets do Primark…

 

First item on the list, these amazing trainers!!

UHZE1025.JPG

IMG_E2657

IMG_E2658

I have seen these floating around Instagram on various other Disney accounts I follow but never actually in store, but last weekend was my time! Absolutely love this cute design and the little 50’s nostalgic slogans and sayings, as well as the old school animation. Also, love the use of all the pastel colours so that I can wear them as a subtle way to rock Disney love everyday. PLUS, these are going to be hella cute when I’m in Disney World this year. Did I mention I’m going to Disney World this year? In 148 days? DID I?!? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

Next up this really sweet Beauty and the Beast charm bangle bracelet!

IMG_E2653

IMG_2558

Beauty and the Beast is my all time favourite Disney film so whenever BATB merch comes up I’m always a sucker for it. I really liked the intricacy and detail of this design, and also I think it looks a lot more expensive than it is. I mean, Β£3! That’s a steal!

 

I also had to get this Alice in Wonderland ‘Drink Me’ necklace

IMG_E2654

IMG_E2664

I think the little charm is really sweet on this one, and again a subtle way to wear Disney everyday. Also, I absolutely love this bit in the film when she drinks the potion to shrink down all tiny. I mostly liked this part because when I was a kid I liked the idea of being able to shrink down and fit into all my Barbie’s super cool clothes. Because that’s the sort of thing you think of when you’re 8. πŸ˜›

 

And last, but certainly not least from Primark….I found Aladdin’s Lamp!

IMG_E2656

IMG_E2666

It was a little less of a magical find than The Cave of Wonders in the film…more a hot and sweaty Primark in a shopping centre hidden under some cushions…but it was a treasure hunt nonetheless! πŸ˜› Actually, I didn’t find this little guy, Elliott did. It was the last one in the shop, and to him I will be always eternally grateful. I was so chuffed to find this as this was my number one item I wanted to get. They had been popping up all over my Instagram and I love them. Also, it’s a teapot. And I WILL be serving all my guests with it. Plus, Mrs. Potts wanted a friend.

IMG_E2665

πŸ™‚

 

Next on to Disney Store buys!

I didn’t get much this time (I’m attending 6 weddings and 4 hen dos this year, so to say my finances are strained is an understatement). But I had to get something!

 

Purchase one was this cute little Tale Spin mug!

SPXJ3226.JPG

I love the nostalgic feel to this mug and even the shape feels like one of those little dining matching cup and plate sets you used to get when you were about 3 years old. Disney are doing a really good job of bringing back the retro cartoon vibes recently, and nostalgic ‘older’ fans like myself are lapping it up.

 

And lastly I had to get some blind boxes!

IMG_E2662

I’ve been collecting these for a while now every time they pop up in store. We have opened some purple and blue boxes so far and now the 3rd series which are pink have come out. So I just had to! I also really love the Animators collection style of animation so these are perfect. Oh, and the Pint Size heroes bag was one I got a few weeks ago from Toys R Us (RIP) which I hadn’t opened yet! So I just decided to open them all in one hit. πŸ™‚

And here’s what we got!

IMG_E2663

Boo’s door was the number one thing I wanted out of all the options so I was really pleased with that one! I just think it’s a really nice bit of imagery from Monsters Inc. πŸ™‚ Also, loved the baby Jasmine figure, and she’s glittery, so bonus. And King Louie, again, another childhood favourite, so a good one too! Plus he can match my new Tale Spin mug. πŸ™‚

 

So all in all, a good haul!

Keep checking for updates on my Blog and Insta account for more Disney Hauls and finds!

Until next time!

 

Katy xx

Leave a comment