Blogger · Disney · Disney Bound · Disney Style · Disney World · DisneyLand · Fashion · Film · Mickey Mouse · Paris · Photo Challenge · Style

Summer of Disney Style – Photo Challenge! (Part 1)

So for all of June Disney Style are running a Photo Challenge! I love these challenges and seeing what everyone comes up with so I thought i’d have a go myself. But I’m going to do my photo posts weekly rather than daily 🙂

Enjoy!

IMG_7149

 

1st June – Mickey Style

FullSizeRender (7)

FullSizeRender (8)

Of course I had to do a Mickey tee! I have too many Mickey tees to count but I have gone with this one as it’s a classic. Had to get in my Mickey pin as well, my favourite purchase from Disneyland 🙂

 

2nd June – Walls of Disney

18719_10153301625905837_6203615672220355268_n

So, this isn’t really a Disney ‘Wall’, but a door counts, right? Especially if it belongs to Boo! I loved this little area dedicated to Monsters Inc at Disneyland Paris and seeing Boo’s door in real life was so awesome. Those of you with a good eye will notice that I look like I am wearing a Mickey glove on my knocking hand…this is what you get when you sit on an open top tour bus through Paris in scorching heat, with no sun cream, and one hand under your bag…what an idiot… 🙂

 

3rd June – Summer at the Disney Parks

11200828_10153301611090837_1751685361208563081_n

Not a cloud in the sky!! We were so lucky with the weather in Paris and it honestly felt like we were walking around in Florida and not Europe! I absolutely love this picture as it is the perfect summer at Disney picture 🙂 Always need to remind myself of this on a rainy day in England!

 

4th June – Disney Hat

11406853_10153301610705837_8328080888090471794_n

So many Disney Hats! Not only is Maleficent one of my favourite Disney Villians, she’s by far one of my favourite all time characters! Does it say something about me that I wanted to be her more than any of the princesses when I was younger? Absolutely love trying on all the hats and getting serious static hat hair in the parks! Not to mention that any kids who don’t meet the height restrictions on the rides could just whack on Maleficent’s hat and add a few inches!

 

5th June – Mermaid Monday

FullSizeRender (7

Mermaid Mondays are the best! I think the whole world has gone a bit crazy for mermaids in the last couple of years (that and unicorns) and I am totally OK with that! I got this tee from Harper and Lewis (and I also have a unicorn one!) I love boxy tees as they cover a multitude of sins plus they are nice and airy when it starts to get hot. Also, I don’t have many blue items of clothing so this is fun 🙂

 

6th June – Summer #Shoefie

IMG_1813.JPG

I absolutely love this picture! Stumbled across this little stone on Main Street at Disneyland Paris, wasn’t even looking for it, but such an exciting find! Elias Disney, father of Walt Disney, and 1901, the year Walt was born. Had to get a #shoefie with this piece of Disney history 🙂

 

7th June – Ice cream

FullSizeRender (

This is my favourite new top and I live in it at the moment! Mickey shaped ice cream for everyone! Got this tee from Primark, who seem to be absolutely nailing it with their Disney collabs recently! I normally wear a size 10/12 but I bought this top in a size 18! I never bother with sizes in shops because they are all so different, as long as I try it on and it fits I’m happy. I have clothes in my wardrobe that range from UK 8 – 20, and that’s fine by me!

 

8th June – Summer #TBT

 

So while at Disneyland we decided to go to Paris for the day whilst we were there. And obviously me and my boyfriend Elliott decided we had to do the obligatory ‘lovelock bridge’ in Paris. Couples place their lock on the bridge and sign it. Pretty cute really. (Although the cynic in me did wonder how many of these couples were still together…sorry…) We did this in 2015 and only a few weeks ago when we moved house did we find the key! We were definitely meant to throw that in the river as per tradition…whoops!!

One thought on “Summer of Disney Style – Photo Challenge! (Part 1)

Leave a comment